Trying a New Color Scheme? Be Brave and Go For It!

We all know the twinge we feel when a new color gets painted on our walls. Will we really like it? Is it too dark? And on and on-but I am here to tell you there is no need to guess anymore! I have come upon a great tool for everyone who is planning color schemes for their homes from Sherwin Williams. It is called Color Visualizer and you can see color on photos of your rooms or their pre-loaded photos. Start at  www.mys-w.com  to see for yourself.sherwin williams visualizer

I used the Color Visualizer to show some of my recent color schemes for the walls. In this case, my client loved jewel tones and wanted to use those colors throughout her home. Pictured in one of their stock photos, is the dining room in SW 6489 “Really Teal” and SW 6866  “Heartthrob”.  For my client I used the Heartthrob as more of an accent color and not as much as pictured.

But the most exciting part of all of this was the confidence it gave my client in the chosen colors! This is a wonderful solution to the age old problem of making sure the color choices are right.

In thisherwin williams visualizer2s example, I did a dining room and living room color      scheme. This client loved orange and wanted  to include it in the plan as an accent. The dining room got a fresh coat of SW 6710″ Melange Green”. The living room was painted in SW 6458 “Watery” and the accent color was SW 6884 “Obstinant   Orangge”. In her home, the accent color was for accessories only, not as pictured on chairs. But it proved to be a good choice with the blue and the green as shown by the Visualizer.

My clients and I love color and this is a great tool that helps our designs come to life. Being confident and happy throughout the interior design experience is how I always want my clients to feel  when they work with me. Happy designing!

Leave a Reply

