Have You Added Marsala to Your Home Décor?

Patel5I posed this question recently on my social media about the color Marsala and the answers were quite interesting. I look at it as a cool new color that I can work with to discover all the possibilities. But quite a few of the responses to my poll found the color to be too dark and heavy for their décor.

Let’s see if I can help out. A limey or celery green goes good with throw rugs in Marsala in the family room. A bedroom painted in a wood rose color with a vanity bench cushion in Marsala is a beautiful contrast. I love to make powder rooms a jewel box of rich colors and Marsala would be very elegant on the walls.

Leave a Reply

