DIY Tile Trays-Made to Fit Every Decor

I have been collecting blue and white tiles for a long time. Some are antiques and some I just really liked. Now I have put them to good use          accenting my family room design. I did it with a wood tray. It is beautiful as the picture shows.

This is how I did it:

I started with a wooden serving tray. They are available unpainted from craft stores. Paint the tray a color that complements your tiles. Lay your   decorative tiles on the tray in a pleasing manner and use solid color filler tiles where needed to cover the entire surface. We had to cut some pieces with a wet saw to get the proper fit. Glue the tiles down and then grout when glue is dry.

I love mine – it is decorative and useful for holding snacks and soft drinks in the family room. There are so many pretty tiles out there, you can come up with a great creation with a few tiles and a few dollars! Try your hand at it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

