Go Back In Time with Creatively Yours Custom

My first marketing piece

I opened shop for my design business on March 1st 2002. It was a humble 1 woman show at that time but was enough to get my feet wet and get me started being an entrepreneur. My logo was and still is a keystone which to me symbolized a craftsman mark of excellence- a gold standard. That is what I wanted to portray to my clients about my design. I may have been a new business at that time but I had already spent 18 years in the business perfecting my skills as a designer and wanted people to know what they were getting in me and the services I offer.
Later down the road I added 2 more employees, got a website, newsletter and a drapery dry cleaning business to complement the interior design work I was already doing. I continue to learn every day in this business and each and every day is different and interesting. I am so blessed and grateful to be in this wonderful interior design business.
This picture is of my first marketing piece that I used when I opened. Note the logo, it is the older version.

Leave a Reply

